[Toni] Focus on health

I’ve just opened my emails and found my newsletter from Neghar Fonooni. She is so brilliant! Everything she writes about is exactly my views on health and fitness, most importantly it’s about listening to your body.

Since I have finished the Bikini  Series challenge and took a holiday in Spain, I haven’t got back in to a rigid fitness routine. Now I know I definitely needed the rest and was actually pushing it too hard. The only consistent fitness for me is Zumba and badminton, because it is fun…although I think I need a break from badminton soon as I am starting to get frustrated with it.

13626512_10153600289327063_4272645064573109091_n
Me and my Zumba buddy!

When I do workouts at home, I choose Tone It Up or Jessica Smith. I have done a couple of TIU ones the past couple of weeks and they are so much more challenging since I’ve relaxed a little bit. I find it much more enjoyable because of that.

Because that’s what exercise should be – fun!

I don’t set targets anymore, I just do what I feel like and it’s made me a happier person.

I think I’ve also broken free from the scales! I’m one of those people I see on social media that I always get jealous about. Am I finally free?! Let’s hope so.

I’m definitely swinging towards the more Body Positive side of things. You should try it, it’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

