[Toni] Back to the grind

Scrolling through my Instagram and 1 post just inspired me to finally do another blog entry.

She had captioned it with “3 days with no workouts and I missed the endorphins”….

I don’t know if it is just me but I have not done any exercise in 2 weeks (apart from walking) and I haven’t missed it at all! My friends might be surprised by this as I am always posting the workouts I do, and yes they do make me feel good. But lazing around watching TV is so much more appealing to me!

This reason is why you will never see me running or hear me saying I threw up but carried on anyway…no no no!

Now I am back from holiday my plan is to go with the flow. No more spending hours prepping food (which, by the way, made my back ache). I’ll do a vague plan so I can get a decent shopping list together, but for the most part I will eat what I fancy and note down what makes me feel like crap. If it doesn’t make me feel good, then it’s not going to be a regular meal for me.

So far that consists of cheesy chips and Chinese takeaway, which isn’t regular anyway. I would have much rather eaten baked beans and scrambled eggs for lunch. Now I know though!

The only way I will start tracking again is if I end up bingeing, but fingers crossed I won’t!

Leave a Reply

