[Toni] Counting Macros

Macros. I’ve seen this a lot but it never really fussed me to look into it much. When my friends decided to count theirs, it turns out most of them were not eating enough protein. I was curious what my macros would be so decided to check. I can’t remember what website I went on now, so apologies!

Anyway, macros are the amount of protein, fat and carbs you should be eating everyday. I’m not sure exactly how to work them out from the top of my head, but it is basically calculating calories you need everyday from your weight and then I put in whether I preferred high fat/high carb/high protein diet etc.

My macros are:

Protein: 150g

Fat: 75g

Carbs: 131g

If you google it you can find lots of websites to calculate them for you.

My fitness pal calculates them but they were lower, so I am aiming to hit MFP goals everyday and if I go slightly over it doesn’t matter. What I have learnt is that I was not eating enough everyday, and it was all high in sugar.

This week I have been working on eating less sugar and upping my protein (I was eating nowhere near enough!). So I have just devoured a boiled egg and small chicken breast for a snack. So yummy and satisfying! I had protein pancakes for breakfast with greek yoghurt and raspberries – I was so full and they tasted so good.

Doing this on top of Kayla Istines Bikini Body Guide 1 for nearly 2 weeks, I have seen results already! It’s been great being able to eat more and still lose inches. I’ve been depriving my body for so long, it’s scary how easy it is to not realise!

I’ll let you know my progress with BBG – I am determined to last 12 weeks! With the support of my TIU UK girls I know we can all do it!

Leave a Reply

