5 Day Slim Down Review – Toni

Hello!

Well I am now on Day 5 of the 5DSD. It’s gone okay. Overall, I wasn’t as perfect as I could have been, but it’s boring to be perfect! The plan helped me cut down on a lot of needless snacks I was eating and kept me moving every day, which is what I wanted out of it.

An egg and bacon sandwich slipped in to the diet on Sunday morning. Jim made it for me so I was grateful that he made me breakfast and I ate it without guilt. My worst day was yesterday (Day 4). I ate my lunch too late and went on a 2 mile walk over lunch. I was so hungry by the time we got back I could have eaten for England. I had my salad, a Nakd bar and the whole afternoon I was just craving sugar. I ended up eating some Peanut Butter M&M’s and biscuits and I don’t feel guilty about that either. My body was telling me I needed them for energy!

I gained a new obsession: rice paper wraps! I just had them with grated carrot, courgette, avocado and tomato with a bit of seasoning and they were so good!. I also loved my chocolate cherry smoothie and gained back my love of simple green smoothies! Liz brought some chocolate edamame beans for us to try – they are so tasty! They were covered in dark chocolate so not too bad for you.

Here are some of the exercise videos I tried:

SIX PACK ABS

YOGA HAS YOUR BACK

YOGA FOR DIGESTION

FITNESS BLENDER QUIET CARDIO

I’m now aiming to continue practicing yoga everyday, concentrating on stretching, balance and flexibility to help strengthen my core and improve my Scoliosis.

I came across @elle_fit on Instagram, who is a self taught Yogi with Scoliosis too.Yoga has improved her back so much and she is one flexible girl! Hopefully following her will keep me motivated to work on my stretches too. I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

